Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Terveet Kädet - Demon Seeds – The Complete 1989–2002 Studio Recordings

Terveet Kädet - Demon Seeds – The Complete 1989–2002 Studio Recordings

Precio habitual £83.00 GBP
Precio habitual Precio de oferta £83.00 GBP
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.
5LP box set with a heavy booklet


Svart Records to release the complete Terveet Kädet discography from 1980 to 2002 in two box sets

Svart Records released a limited box set of all eighties material by Terveet Kädet, Finland’s inarguably most internationally legendary hardcore group, in 2019. This quickly sold out box is now being reissued in a slightly less limited form, together with a brand new box set that presents all Terveet Kädet material from 1990 to 2002 on vinyl, plus unreleased material.

The ferocious Finnish hardcore tornado Terveet Kädet was founded in Tornio, northern Finland, when the late autumn rains of 1979 turned into the impenetrable darkness of a frosty winter.

Terveet Kädet – aka TK – was influenced by Discharge among others, but the band was soon able to create a very original kind of sonic storm for which there were no equals.

The band's global influence in the development of savage hardcore and extreme metal is undeniable. The Cavalera brothers Max and Igor, who founded Sepultura, the legendary Brazilian doom troop in 1984, have told countless times how deeply Terveet Kädet has influenced their musical chaos.

Terveet Kädet managed to release a towering pile of relentless hardcore classics in the 80s but the group's sonic attack was also plagued by numerous line-up changes – including the main songwriter Timo Viik, who left the band in 1985. When the eighties crept towards their end, there were more severe transitions, as guitarist Aki Wille Yrjänä and bassist Jukka Kähkönen disappeared from the group for one reason or another.

Fortunately these black shadows vanished at the turn of the 90s, and Terveet Kädet was activated with new creative forces: guitarist Maike (Mika Valanne) and bassist Lene (Markku Leinonen). They were warmly received by the band's elder statesmen and brothers in blood, singer Läjä (Veli-Matti Äijälä) and drummer Tilli (Timo Äijälä).

The foursome went and published a bunch of diverse long plays and EP's during the 90s, and now these long-sold-out releases are being compiled together into a hefty box set called Demon Seeds – The Complete Studio Recordings 1989 – 2002. To coincide with the new box set, Svart are also reissuing the quickly sold out box set from 2019, TK POP 1980-1989, which features every track from the band’s classic eighties era.

The Demon Seeds box set contains the Eps Unkind and Bizarre Domination plus the albums Sign Of The Cross, Doomed Alien Race, The Ultimate Pain and Non Ultra Descriptica. Bonus material includes rare compilation tracks, a demo from 1994 plus an entirely unreleased studio session from 2002 which was meant to become a new TK album called Cape Vortex, but was shelved.
Ver todos los detalles