Skip to product information
1 of 2

Grade 2 - Mainstream View 12"

Grade 2 - Mainstream View 12"

Regular price £15.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 14 and 15 years old at the time, GRADE 2 first met at school where they spent countless lunch breaks playing together in the music room attempting to cover classic punk tunes. This eventually developed into performing at local pubs and venues whilst starting to write original music. Contra Records started working with them in 2014, releasing their first official EP Broken Youth and sending these teenagers from the Isle of Wight (UK) on endless tours across Europe, garnering acclaim, and tons of exposure. Because of their age, they have often [cheekily] been referred to as ‘Oi! The New Generation’—although there has been no denying that they are a breath of fresh air for the Oi!/streetpunk scene. Although it was never released outside of Germany, Mainstream View was a huge success and a big step forward for the band, featuring the popular music video single “All I Know”. This release showed that the band unquestionably matured musically since their first record. With more complex song writing, catchier melodies and a new professional sound, this album put GRADE 2 on everyone’s radar. This band has put the Isle of Wight on the map for the punk world, and this album was integral in doing so.


This release includes a digital download.



A Side:

1. All I Know

2. Speak Your Mind

3. Mainstream View

4. Rise Up

5. On Our Own

6. Forever

7. Is This You


B Side:

1. Be The Better One

2. Nothing to Lose

3. Till the End

4. Broken Youth

5. Day After Day

6. From The Shadows

7. Who Rules The Street

View full details