Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hellshock - S/T LP

Hellshock - S/T LP

Regular price €19.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

PDX Metal Crust / Stenchcore master Hellshock new album! 10 tracks recorded in 2020 at Red lantern studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

"22 years, several ep’s and splits, 3 full lengths and countless tours around the globe, HELLSHOCK are still standing relevant and still playing some of the heaviest riffs in the world wide punk scene. Where most bands of the crust genre seem to lose the fire and filth or simply break up before their prime, this band seems to get more powerful with each release and this long awaited LP is no exception! This recording features the addition of Robbie Chronic from RIPPER on guitar who adds some real sick fucking solos on top of the established rolling crust riffage that the original core group had perfected years ago. Neck aching tempos, sheer brutality, growled anguished vocals, and epic song writing without straying from pure unadulterated crust. For the seasoned HELLSHOCK fan, you know you will already love this album and it will only exceed expectations. For the newcomer, if they were to ask “what is this crust/stenchcore thing about?”, I would point them to AMEBIX, DEVIATED INSTINCT, AXEGRINDER, and HELLSHOCK. The name deserves to be right beside the creators and masters. In another 20+ years this record will be regarded as one of the best crust records of the 2020’s, just as we look back at “Only the Dead Know the End Of War” as a defining record of the early 2000’s." - says Sorry State.


A1 . They Wait For You Still
A2 . Necropolis
A3 . Death Of Speech
A4 . The Prince
A5 . The Power Lies
B1 . Speech Of Death
B2 . False Dogs
B3 . Dreams Of Megatherions
B4 . Cross Into Darkness
B5 . Echopraxia

View full details